User Tools

Site Tools


how_to:quarantine

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

how_to:quarantine [2010/09/23 12:21]
paul created
how_to:quarantine [2018/11/14 10:45]
Line 1: Line 1:
-======Spam Quarantine====== 
-By default, when the VPOP3 spam filter detects a message as being spam, it will go to the user's quarantine. Users can release messages from the quarantine by going to their webmail page and selecting the message from the quarantine list there. 
  
-=====Quarantine Retention===== 
-Messages will be kept in the quarantine for a selectable amount of time before being automatically deleted. 
- 
-This is set in  **Settings -> Spamfilter Settings -> General -> Quarantine Settings** as the **Delete messages from the Quarantine after** setting. 
- 
-=====Disabling the Quarantine===== 
-You can disable the quarantine totally by going to **Settings -> Spamfilter Settings -> General -> Quarantine Settings** and turn off the **Enable Quarantine Facility** option there. ​ 
- 
-Alternatively you can turn off the quarantine for an individual user by editing the user, then going to the **Advanced** tab, and setting the **Quarantine Threshold** to **-1**. 
how_to/quarantine.txt ยท Last modified: 2018/11/14 10:45 (external edit)