User Tools

Site Tools


how_to:emptying_a_user_s_mailbox

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

how_to:emptying_a_user_s_mailbox [2018/11/14 10:45] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +======Emptying a user's mailbox======
 +To empty a user's '​Inbox'​ folder, go to the [[VPOP3 settings]]. Then click on the **[[Reference:​users|Users]]** tab at the top to go to the user list. In the user's list there will be a column displaying the number of messages in the user's Inbox folder. Just to the right of that will be an icon of a waste bin. If you click on that, you will delete all the messages in the user's Inbox folder.
  
 +{{:​how_to:​purgemailbox.png?​nolink|}}
 +
 +In versions of VPOP3 prior to v5 this action may take a long time if there is a large number of messages in the user's mailbox. VPOP3 may appear to be not responding, but it will be deleting the messages, so you need to wait. In version 5 the action should be almost instantaneous.
how_to/emptying_a_user_s_mailbox.txt ยท Last modified: 2018/11/14 10:45 (external edit)