User Tools

Site Tools


how_to:delete_a_user

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
Next revision
Previous revision
how_to:delete_a_user [2013/06/19 07:48]
paul
how_to:delete_a_user [2018/11/14 10:45] (current)
Line 2: Line 2:
 To delete a user from VPOP3, go to **Users -> Accounts**, select the user you wish to delete, and press the **Delete** button. To delete a user from VPOP3, go to **Users -> Accounts**, select the user you wish to delete, and press the **Delete** button.
  
-You cannot delete the user you are currently logged ​in as. If you do wish to delete that user, you need to [[Set as administrator|set one of the other users up as an administrator]],​ then log out of the VPOP3 settings, and log back in as the other user. Then you will be able to delete the previous administrator.+=====Deleting an administrator===== 
 +You cannot delete the user as whom you are currently logged ​into the VPOP3 settings (e.g. //​Postmaster//​). If you do wish to delete that user, you need to [[Set as administrator|set one of the other users up as an administrator]],​ then log out of the VPOP3 settings, and log back in as the other user. Then you will be able to delete the previous administrator.
  
 =====User cannot be deleted - in use===== =====User cannot be deleted - in use=====
how_to/delete_a_user.txt · Last modified: 2018/11/14 10:45 (external edit)